Luck

As having no idea what to do after our class lesson with the kids, J and I decided to do a random trip to Chunghwa to eat and drink the local flavours. However, on our way there… we came up towards a turnoff intersection with the huge sign pointing out that Chunghwa was thataway… I asked J, ‘so where does the road take us if we headed on straight? Xingchu?’ after seeing another sign earlier. He said that if we continue down this straight, we will eventually reach Lukang.
I always wanted to go visit there, I thought to myself. So I told J that we have a change of plan. We’re heading to Lukang instead… With his approval, we continued heading down the expressway to make our way to Lukang.

I dunno why… but for some reason, I always find myself in those situations… where the location and environment would make the perfect outing to take a girl out on a date. Went went to an antique and historically important temple, The Temple of the Sky Queen with a bust of Machu god made entirely out of gold. There, I made wishes and prayed. We had fun trying out oyster omelet, mini clam soup, fish ball soup, and the luscious lady tongue… (actually it’s some kinda shellfish meat – interesting taste). We walked down the hundred year cobbled streets with the old houses from the Chinese Ching Tsao era. Along the way, we also bought some lucky charms and tickets. In addition to that, we visited an open art gallery on display. To sum up the evening, we had some local touhwa dessert. We both had combination touhwa which had the different beans, and some pearl jellies.

As we drove back to the camp, I was thinking to myself… that would’ve been a perfect date in my books. If only I had taken a girl… haha… not that it wasn’t bad with J, but definitely was a memorable experience. Aii… why do I constantly find myself in these… ‘situations’. Food for the soul… food for the soul… nonetheless, I’m happy I got to have the opportunity to know a new friend, J.

Following my very first post on operationJA, I found something that showed a similar thought.
Quote:
BE FEARLESS
If you make only one resolution this year, let it be to live boldly. You control this moment; Rather than cautiously test the water, dive straight into life with freeing abandon. Imagine the person you want to be and the life you want to live, then simply commit to them. Believe in yourself. Embrace your beauty. Discover a new passion. And whatever you do, wherever you go, don’t be afraid to make a splash.
Anonymous.

Go hard people!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

