Holding on to the old

I can’t help it, but ever since ive caught up with many of my old friends that ive somehow been trying to claw my way back into my old life… the life which I felt was comfortable at the time. But the strange thing is, the more I try, the more I find myself sinking back into those feelings which I wanted to leave behind. No… The new me embraces change and the new environment which I live in. I know it within myself that I need to continue that drive… the one that I had sought after for so long. It’s been a long time coming.. but I know I can do it. The more I had retracted, the more i felt like I was slumping back into bed…

Perseverance… That’s what we really all need to get through those days that seem meek. Maybe a cup of coffee or two as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

