When you’re feeling lonely…

These last couple of months, I’ve been reading Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert on and off… well more off than on I suppose… but it’s definitely a good read. The other day, I had one of those down days… so I started reading it again… and I came across one of her perspectives. After reading it, it did make sense and I felt just that lil much better about the day… even though they were on totally unrelated topic. But here it is… please enjoy~

When I get lonely these days, I think: So BE lonely, Liz. Learn your way around loneliness. Make a map of it. Sit with it, for once in your life. Welcome to the human experience. But never again use another person’s body or emotions as a scratching post for your own unfulfilled yearnings.”

Even though when she said this… she was talking about her pursuit for sexual and romantic pleasures… but I think it is definitely usable in other forms of loneliness… Nevertheless… having friends and that extra shoulder to lean on are just like having that extra couple of marshmallows in your hot cocoa… mmm…. haven’t had a cup of hot cocoa with marshmallows for aaagggeeessss…. >.<

    • Franklin
    • February 13th, 2012

    lol dude you’re in Taiwan, heaps of hot cocoa to dip your marshmallows in 😉 Just be sure to be a cup of hot cocoa for her marshmallows too…

    • Yeah… it’s pretty wicked… but I gots no hot cocoa nor marshmellows… and theres no one wanting my hot cocoa anyways… *cries* lol

    • Franklin
    • February 15th, 2012

    lol… you can have some of my whisky then XD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

