MIA again…

Wow… And just wow…

It’s been so long since I’ve typed anything in here… It’s like I’ve almost forgotten… But I haven’t …

Many times I have been wanting to type in here, but when I open the screen, I’d forget what it is that I had wanted to share… And typing something not worth reading is both a waste of your time and mine… Right?

Anyhow, so many things have changed… But I will tell you guys more about that sometime in the near future. But just a quick update about the last couple of months… Thing was, my parents and my bro came back here to visit… And they only just left a couple of weeks ago. It’s been like… what… 4 years I think… since my immediate family have come together. We have seen each other over the years, but never as a group of four. Surprisingly, it’s either just my parents and me, or me and my bro, or my parents and my bro. And when I reflect back, somehow four years had just blinked by so fast.  So yeah, it was a nice little reunion for a couple of months. We went out a bit…but mostly we just chilled in our home town of fengyuan. I took them to the place where I used to work, and they commented on how I’m a lot more local than them now… Considering they did grow up here. Haha…

I think as we slowly move through our lives, we have less and less time to spend with people who we previously take for granted. Not that we want it to be so, but it just gets more difficult to have everyone’s time of availability to coincide with each other. ‘It’s just life…’ as most people would say… But I see it as something that becomes more valuable which is why you would have to kinda make time for.

Anyways, regardless of the past events, it’s now time to continue to trudge along the road called life… Heh

Oh yeah, I wanted to also say… I know the new years has already past. Because I didn’t attend anything for new years this time around, I forgot to make this years new year resolutions. >.<

Surprisingly, when I looked back to the ones I made last year, I actually hit my mark for most of them. By comparison to not getting any of the ones I had set for the last ummm… Maybe four to five years. That’s actually saying a lot … Well to myself anyways. But it only really matters to me too though. I want to make some for me to focus on this year, but I can’t seem to force myself to sit down to think about them, strangely. It’s kinda like since I have the ball rolling now, it’s difficult to had more hoops to juggle with. But I know I can do it… I just need to stay focused, even though it gets pretty lonely at times. Whilst I’m on this topic, now that I’m slowly getting used to the environment here, even though this is the opposite effect, I feel like it’ll be a very long time before I can feel comfortable with a special someone. I think my gran has also given up on me finding someone anytime soon… Cause she doesn’t nag about it to me anymore… Haha… But it just feels… I dunno… There’s just no spark, or that special something if you know what I mean. Mmm… Maybe it’s just me being subconsciously picky… But right now, I just don’t feel it.               Actually, it’s probably just me getting old and boring… now as an afterthought.  Meh!

I think I should finish it about here. I shouldn’t make these too long… I will leave a few thoughts to finish…

1) I envy people who can lie on their bed, and just instantly fall asleep.

2) Androids are hard to use!

3) sometimes when I look like I’m staring out into nothingness, I am actually in fact wishing I can take a bite of an old school NZ mince and cheese pie.

    • Jackie
    • January 25th, 2013

    Happy new year allen!
    So happy to hear about your family reunion.
    Hey you really not planning to be back to nz soon? Mince pies awaits 🙂

    • Umm… unlikely i’ll be visiting anytime soon aye… if I do, will hit all of you up… and happy new year Jackie~

  1. this looks like a possible recipe for you if you want to make it…

    http://uk.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20110920025151AAtPyQV

    • Hmm, don’t think that will happen anytime soon.. haha.. thanks for the smile anyways Franky… Cheers bro!

  2. Did you know Georgie Pie in NZ has bought back the steak, mince and cheese pies for good?

    • Yeah man, I heard about that… I was almost tempted to buy a ticket back just to get my filling… hah… eventually my friend… let’s grab a bite when I go back…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

