Next move…

These last few weeks have been awesome for me. To update you on what’s been going on… I’ve recently moved to a new job and so far, it’s been good. I’ve met some nice people, and work has been challenging and intense, but exciting. The reason for wanting to write about it here today is that for one of the first time in my life, I actually am enjoying it. I’ve only somewhat mentioned it to some of my friends, but they always give me the same look. The “How can you be this happy about work and your job?”
But in all seriousness, I’m really happy about the things that I’m learning, I’m really happy about my working environment, I’m happy about how cool my boss is… (for now… need more time to reconfirm… haha), I’m really happy about my schedules, and basically am just happy about what I’m doing. I’m still not 100% sure that I’m feeling this way because everything is new, but it had never been like this whenever I had started at a new place. You know, it’s like the new girlfriend analogy. When she’s new, all you wanna do is to just hang out all the time. But unless it’s like true love, you normally will get bored after a while.

For now, I feel that life is good. Whilst I can’t say that I am happy 100% of the time, but at least I feel that I am heading in the right direction.

  1. better happy most of the time then not, right? 🙂 Grats!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

