Super Size Me…

It was quite late tonight and was feeling a quite famished. Nothing within the vicinity was opened except for McDonald, and so I thought… okay… why not… I will have Maccers tonight.

So I went in and walked up to the counter. The counter guy asked me what I’ll have.
“I’ll have a quarter pounder meal please.”
“Is that with the chips?”
“Yes.”
“And coke?”
“Yes… and… could you super size that?”
And the counter guy said, “No supersize?” I had thought he misheard me, so I repeated myself, “No, please supersize me… supersize my meal please.”
He then replied, “No… there is no supersize.”
So okay… I didn’t mishear him. I then asked him, “Why is there no supersize?”
To which he replied, “Because we don’t have supersize.”

There was a short pause as the words were being replayed back in my head… WHAT?!?!? Maccers doesn’t offer supersizing?!?!?! Since when???

Instead… I ordered two meals just to satisfy my hunger. Oh well… that’s another way to get customers to buy even more…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

